Monday, March 18, 2019
Happening Now

Search Committee Appointed For New UCHRA Director

The full board of the Upper Cumberland Human Resource Agency appointed a search committee Tuesday for the new executive director.

The nine member committee will be in charge of finding someone to replace Luke Collins. The UCHRA policy committee and executive committee voted last week to terminate Collins due to poor management of the agency.

Search committee members include Putnam County Executive Randy Porter, Cookeville Mayor Ricky Shelton, Overton County Executive Ben Danner, Livingston Mayor Curtis Hayes, Cumberland County Mayor Kenneth Carey, Smith County mayor Michael Nesbitt, Macon County Mayor Steve Jones, DeKalb County Mayor Tim Stribling, and consumer representative Johnnie Wheeler.

The search committee plans to meet the first week of June to discuss and determine how the search will be carried out.